a town called E.

By Eej

Eyes on Sticks


I finished the structure of my second raised flower bed today - but I had to fight for my materials with a whole colony of these slugs. We have an understanding about my hostas; they don't eat them, I leave them in peace. It has worked wonderfully over the years and now we have the same understanding about wooden posts.
Bed II is not as good looking as Bed I, mainly because I did Bed II by myself and while I am enthusiastic enough, I really do lack the patience to make it look good. As long as it looks like something, I'm good.

The plants I got yesterday are now in Bed I, and I'm hoping they'll live long and prosper, and attract hummingbirds and butterflies in the process.
Bed II still needs a mass of soil, so that's going on the backburner for a bit.


I was also happy to find out that because of the slugs moving ssssllllloooooooooowwwwwwww I could use my macro rings just fine.
Not the cutest of insects, but fascinating, with their weird eyes. Well, to me anyway but I'm thinking I could be the only one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.