fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Red Boxes

Goodness, thinking of blips is becoming a real obsession! I went into Durham this afternoon to go on a blip hunt, and eventually settled on these two museum pieces on Palace Green (by the Cathedral and castle). Both are beautiful, and I think add something to the scenery, but I suspect are used less and less. I just hope they are preserved. The post box is Victorian.

I wasn't entirely satisfied with the results, so had a play on picmonkey.com (thanks to the blipper who introduced me to this!) and added some 'frosting' (it's not a cake?!) - I think its an improvement.

I've been feeling a bit sorry for myself today, but had a yummy meal out with a friend, and poured my heart out to a nice, sympathetic chap at Church this evening. But the best news is that I now have a tripod ... woohooo! This is thanks to freegle and the very generous Jonathon, who even gave me full instructions. Hope to have a play with it tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.