Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Clouds over the Forth

So it was a beautiful sunny day so I thought I'd nip along to Granton and stroll back along the water front. The views over the Forth were lovely with fluffy white clouds against the blue sky and quite a few yachts on the water. I actually didn't get very far with my stroll as I stopped in to the newly re-opened "Old Chain Pier" which has lovely new big windows in their bar area overlooking the water, giving very similar views to this (this photo was taken just outside), the bar area was pretty busy as was the outdoor seating area, I suspect it will be very popular.

The green land is Inchkeith island (you can see the lighthouse on top of it) which is in the middle of the Forth and stands out from the darker north shores of the Forth and the "Kingdom of Fife".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.