KanaTyler

By KanaTyler

Owlways...

The last time Mother's Day fell on the (lucky-for-me) thirteenth of May, it was my very first Mother's Day at the MOM-end of things... My photos from that day look pretty goofy--I had braces on my teeth and looked more like sixteen than twenty-six... Still, I love the shot of myself sitting with my own mom, holding my brand new son. We baptized him that morning, on Mother's Day May 13th, and it feels more like a few weeks ago than eleven years.

This year he asked his teacher to find him a stencil or pattern to make owls for my Mother's Day card, because we both love owls and he connects owls to my occupation of "writer"... He's wrapping up sixth grade in just a couple weeks, and I can't believe he's heading into Junior High already! Years have been buzzing by lickety-split since that Mommy-thing happened! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.