Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Mother's Day!

As a Mother's Day tribute, I let Hannah take my blip. It was getting dark outside, so I wasn't sure how her rose pics were going to turn out, but I was impressed with both the red & pink rose shots she came up with. I often ask Paul & Hannah to pick their favorites out of the day's photos, & this was on all of our lists.
Ella woke me up at 6:30, like literal clockwork. Then Hannah made me breakfast (French toast with blueberries & coffee). She wanted to serve it to me in bed, but I told her the table would be safer with the dogs. Didn't exactly want to wear it! Later, we took the dogs for a long hike (for Shy Badger: total tick count: 18- 14 on Ella! Yikes.) Paul made dinner for us & invited my parents. Just a nice, peaceful day to celebrate the blessings in my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.