Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Mothers

I have had some wonderful mothers' in my Life. My own Mom tried her best for the most part. Some times it was a hit or miss kind of thing. We always love our Mom, even when the memories aren't all grand. I guess we tend to focus on the good stuff.
My husband's Mom was quite wonderful and taught me quite a few things in the short amount of time she was here, before being called home to Jesus.
My Dad's Mother was a very good Grandma and spoiled us as much as she could. I will always treasure the times with her, like hopping in the tub filled with bubbles and never figuring out until years later, that she had drawn the bath for herself.
I never knew my Mom's Mother, she died when my Mom was about 15 or so.
People who knew her loved her.
Mother's are all about love, acceptance and being there for you. Telling you when you mess up, and lovingly pointing out the right way to go.
I thank the Lord for the Mother's He has put in my life. I determined early on to do it better than my own Mom with the help of The Lord. And praise The Lord, my daughter is doing it WAY better than I ever did. I am proud of her.

Happy Mother's Day to all the Mom's and the Mom's who could only be Mother's in their hearts.

PS. The sole male in the Pic is my Grandpa who I loved dearly. My Mom's Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.