Iris after the rain.....

Yesterday morning there were just spiky leaves - this morning (after the sun in the evening and rain in the night) we have ............. this beautiful Iris.

I have no idea where it came from or its variety - it's in a pot outside the back door, I don't remember planting it there (but must have done at some point) but it is beautiful!

Wetter in > large <

Young Mr Filbert Squirrel is feeling even more bushy-tailed now, he says.... " Oak(a) - Life's a 'beech' and then you hit the spotlight so I went out and got 'pistachio-ed' with my mates to celebrate"

I know (a)corny jokes but that's me all over.
Thank you very much everyone for your comments and stars and hearts.


NIKON D90 : f/5 : 1/200" : 58mm : ISO 320 : EV -0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.