In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

O is for One way street

The car at the front of the picture actually, deliberately drove down this one way street.
I saw her driving as i came out of th Carmenlite hotel, I waved her down to do my duty as a good citizen to let her know that she was going down a one way, the wrong way, thinking she never saw the no entry signs at the top.
She then informed me that she knew, but I am just going down to park down at the bottom. She got really annoyed when I took this photo, saying, " Suppose I better turn round and park the other f******g way then?"
This street has people doing this nearly every day on it, and the wardens and police just walk or drive past them and ignore them, so they get off with it and think it is fine.
This is not a street way out in the sticks, but smack dab in the middle of the city. I have even seen a police car, without it's flashing lights on, do it.
No wonder there are so many people killed in road accidents in this part of the world every year, with the lack of quality and respect of the drivers in Aberdeen and surrounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.