Latitude Living

By QueSeraSara

Doesn't every home need a yellow rhino?

I'm working inside today because it's too wet for doing much outside. So, I thought I'd photo one of my favorite indoor items. A while back, I bought a white casting of a rhinoceros head, painted it bright yellow, and hung on a gallery wall in our hallway. It's a bit strange, a little whimsical, and a tad unexpected. That's what I like about it, the fact our home reflects our personal eccentricities and this single-horned beast is a fun fellow to have around.

"I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it's a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life's realities."
~ Dr. Seuss


Yes, that is a spider web above the rhino's head - looks like I've got some more spring cleaning to do.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.