Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Homemade

Kards sent me this wee book she made. A thread runs through the pages and a picture is created around it. The children loved it and so do I. It lives in the kitchen tucked by the side of a small lantern. I took it down to have a look at whilst searching for inspiration. Homemade gifts are often the best.

Other than that it rained ALL day. I tutored Evie in french first thing and then decided to go by train into Edinburgh. I am looking for a pair of sweat pants and had a pair put by in Cult. I am not tall and finding a pair that don't look as though I am wearing ones belonging to a basketball player is very difficult. These were too big and too long, but I was assured that there is a smaller pair in Leith with my name on. So to Leith I will go, tomorrow. Once home and having done the dreaded supermarket shop, I got the woodburner going and curled up with my book. The weather feels so autumnal. Where are you sun?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.