'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

The Pigeon Catcher

Obviously this isn't a pigeon, I'll explain in a minute about that.

I saw this flower on my way to work and knew I had to photograph it, I've no idea why it was there at all but I like it in that corner, it brightens it up.

So, eventful day. It started at 3.50am with Nick's alarm. Yes. 3.50. Morning. He had to help with stock take from 5am. Crazy. After being awake, asleep, awake, asleep, I gave up at 9 and got myself ready. I weighed myself and I lost another pound, so that's 11.5 lbs now! One of my friends at work had baked me and Nick some cupcakes (better say hello to that pound again!) which look sooo good.

And a frightened pigeon flew in to the shop. Cue panic! I spent three months volunteering in a wildlife hospital when I was 18 so I've handled a fair few pigeons so I went to rescue the poor thing. Something had happened to its eye but given that it could fly I wasn't sure it was worth making a supervisor call the RSPCA/RSPB as it can most likely survive okay (I really hope so. Please reassure me that I haven't sent it on its way to a slow death). So yes, I seemed to be the only person in the shop this afternoon who wasn't freaking out =/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.