To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Saturation Point

This is a view from the other end of the pond I blipped a few days ago. The colors are still brilliant, but I don't know that they'll get any more vivid -- I think they've reached their saturation point. I ran into my neighbor today who was also taking photos and he thinks the colors haven't peaked yet. Who knows?

I do know, however, that I think I've reached my own saturation point. I've now blipped five landscapes in six days. I'm beginning to feel like a one-trick pony. When I started this series, I said that landscapes really weren't my thing, but I've actually had a fun time with them and have been amazed at the feedback.

Thanks again to everyone who's had a look. I will still try to capture the colors of fall in New England...I just need a break from the landscapes!

Some landscape rejects from the past couple of days:
Fire Water
Reflection
Bog Pond
Country Path

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.