Fly Away Little Birdsong

Not the greatest capture of a robin but a nice surprise for me, nevertheless. It was a lovely morning so I took my cup of tea outside while I inspected the estate. I found this little fella on the cherry tree and he accompanied my amble, chirping away despite me having one cat on my shoulder and the serial-killing cat weaving through my legs all the way. I came in for the camera, expecting him to be gone when I got back, but he stuck with me. The sun was low and bright so I couldn't see too well through the viewfinder but I got him.


Lamont Dozier, Fly Away Little Birdsong .... From the album Bittersweet, the cover of which I have just photographed so I can sell it on ebay as I've got the cd now. I've had some minor ebay success so I'm currently flogging everything that moves. If it doesn't move, I'll move it, then flog it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.