Trial and Error

By DawnC

Alf

A good day at uni today, mostly spent in the Bone Lab. I also had a productive meeting with my supervisor and an evening lecture on Self in the Research. Pictured is a wire sculpture/topiary frame of good old King Alfred that I noticed on the campus for the first time today.

In other news, although they boys have been on several overseas school trips now I still find it weird not having any contact with them (they're not allowed to take their mobile phones with them) but I hope they're having a good time. They're travelling from Germany to Ypres in Belgium tomorrow and then Wednesday they're coming home :)

PS - A massive thank you to everyone who commented and gave stars and hearts to my fluffy pictures at the weekend - a totally unexpected response, particularly to yesterday's which I actually nearly didn't choose to blip at all! I'll be catching up soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.