Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Life on Mars

I had to stop and Blip this view tonight as it looked a bit like the NASA pictures from Mars I saw as a child. It actually just Hayle estuary with the tide out but its close.

I took this on the way home from the 30th Wall music Festival where my mate Bill and I sang 2 duets. Well when I say sang, "forgot the words to" would be a better description, well to be honest I can't say a lot for the singing either, well actually to be brutally honest it was a lot worse than I am describing it. Still as they say you live and learn and I have learned to be a lot better prepared before singing in a public place. Its well known that I have no shame though and will try anything once so I have to say I quite enjoyed it, even the judges feed back which was honest and amusing ;-) but he did complement my voice at one point between all the negatives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.