Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

No doubt about it!

Unless these two bushtits are pigging out on bugs and worms every few minutes, there are babies in their nest! I watched them most of the morning bringing fat worms and spiders in - changing places every few minutes - and could hear little chattering inside the nest. Oh how I wish I could see in there, to see where the babies are ensconced, how big they are, what they look like.

And why is it such a thrill to have this very common occurrence going on within eye shot of our back door? You'd think nothing like this ever happened before. But first thing I did this morning was set up my viewing perch in the sun room, camera at the ready. Before I made my coffee!!! That's obsession dedication.

Here's a slideshow of a few more shots this morning.

Be sure to look at the fat worm LARGE. And notice the clematis flower buds, just about to bloom?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.