Come into the Garden

By aprecious

The Subtle Approach

Subtlety may deceive you; integrity never will.
Oliver Cromwell

Today I will mostly be taking the subtle approach to saying hello. This is my first attempt with Alf the cat. Don't think he's noticed me yet. He might have done. I was very excited at finding this new behind the sofa cushion approach. Not everyone can carry off this 'Milk Tray Man' type endeavour (and all because the lady loves Milk Tray.)

I have a few issues with subtlety. I want to be subtle but all my best attempts are foiled by my inability to stay sitting. Before I know where I am, I am rolling around the floor like my leg bones have stopped working... Hey ho. Most people seem to think it's cute.

Tomorrow I will be scaling the 'Aga' heights (without oxygen) to say hello to Two Dinners, the dear old boy, who likes to warm his bum on the cooler plate. Two Dinners by the Aga (he sits where the blue pan is!)

Good morning one and all. Apologies for bad puns. It's a fine old day today. 7 days at work after today - but who is counting?

P.S. meant to add this Maud's actual brother - say hello!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.