Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Stuck for a blip and a thunderstorm came.

Wow! I love thunderstorms!

I have been in the house all day with DS1 who is not well again. :( He was sick while I was at Chorus and has battled a temperature all day. As some of you know he was really poorly in Feb and is still under the dr who is monitoring things. His next appointment was Friday but moved it to tomorrow now.

Anyway so I have tidied up the bit in our house that could be described as a study but is also a corridor so study is a bit posh. I have thrown away so much stuff. I decided to take a blip of the bookcase which was a bit boring but I thought it would give an insight into my rather disordered brain....then
it went dark!

The biggest thunderstorm just made its way over. Huge hailstones, wailing wind, long drawn out thunderclaps. I took this shot from the kitchen door. Please remember this was 3.35pm and this was as dark as it was. You can see the hail falling higher up in the picture.

I love thunderstorms. Brilliant and it was very nice of the blip gods to send some a magnificent natural phenomena to blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.