Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Hoskins Uniting Church

This is part of the floodlit Hoskins Uniting Church of Lithgow. It was built in gothic revival style to the memory of Guildford Hoskins and dedicated in 1928. I have made no attempt to "correct" the colour. I felt it had a ghostly feel about it.

This is my first entry "on the other side". I have to say that I am quite disappointed with the new design philosophy. A lot of the intangible design features that made Blipfoto special and unique to me have now gone - whisked away in a frenetic attempt to look like just about every OTHER site. Worst of all is this glary white background which seems designed to make the photographs which sit against it, darker and harder to see.

Let's hope that as the bits and pieces are added over the forthcoming weeks, things improve. I am not holding my breath. In truth I suppose I am rather shell shocked. I'd love to know what YOU all think about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.