Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Loch Tay

Very mild this morning as we checked out of the Kenmore Resort. My wife is staying over with her sister, so I decided to head along the A827 and then up the mountain road towards Ben Lawers. It was fabulous up there with the blue sky and the snow on the mountains. Took lots of shots and thought I had my blip in the bag.

After spending the morning clambering about the mountain I was hungry, so stopped off at the Killin Hotel for lunch. While I was there I took a few shots of the river beside the hotel. During lunch I got talking with the owner of the hotel and he was interested in seeing some of my photographs. He asked if he could use some of the shots on the hotels Facebook site and he also recommended an area in Killin where I would get some good views of the Loch.

So after lunch I made my way down to the banks of Loch Tay and so this is my Blip today.

We are returning to Kenmore after Christmas, so lets hope for some more good weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.