PJG844

By PJG844

Rantin' Rovin' Robin

Plans for today kind of went out of the window but still ended up uneventful. I used up most of the day by helping my neighbour to take 2 of his beltie heifers down to face their first step to cow heaven. I connected the trailer to Larry without any problem and we loaded the heifers (one being my wannabe nemesis Clyde) without an issue. I accompanied 3M and my neighbour on the drive down to Stornoway without incident and off-loaded them. We then had to pick up a couple of tons of feed for the other animals, drop our neighbour off at the hospital and bring the feed back. Simple and dull. Which is better than complicated and chaotic methinks.

Minions still not 100% on the new feeders and the starlings, although not as successful as before, still attempting to access the food. What they're mainly doing is causing the fat balls to break, much to the joy of the robin above. He just waits there for manna from heaven. He's actually become a lot more confident. A month or so ago he would have flown away the moment we opened the door. Now he will approach to about 4 feet away. Still will fly away if I drop food for him. He'll learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.