my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

wraps

A pretty good day all round.
Headed down to work with Dexter this morning. Had a bit of a lump in my throat on the way as I thought about the reality of leaving Dexter while I go back to work full time. Everyone at work was really supportive though and there are a lot of people keen for me to return.
We were supposed to be seeing ruth and Natalie this afternoon but I had to take a last minute appointment at the docs when I realised that would be the only way to get Dexter stocked up in all his ointments. 
Dexter was great today. Managed to go all night without a feed and he managed to settle himself within ten minutes whenever he woke. It's tough, but I think the sleep training is working. 
Ate well, had loads of chat, napped well and continues to be gorgeous. Bathtime was hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.