Preparation

So I was working from home today. Largely working on Processing and Arduino stuff, but in the afternoon I started getting ideas for DJ'ing at a work event tomorrow. The ND Foundation Art students have been working on a live project for a CD cover. The winner is announced tomorrow at a launch at La Belle Angelle. The band will be playing for an hour and I agreed to DJ before and after the band.

Thankfully when I found out that there was around three and a half hours to fill around the band's set Kris from Wasabi Disco bailed me out by doing some of it. I could play for three an a half hours but not without resorting to pounding techno which might be a bit much for the students.

Anyway, after going through tracks all afternoon this evening I made myself a negroni and had a wee practice. It was sounding pretty good to me, but then the negroni was fairly strong....

IF you're in Edinburgh and at a loose end tomorrow evening it's on at La Belle Angele on Hasties Close from 7.30 - midnight. The band will be on from 8.30 - 9.30 and Kris and I will be playing music aroun that. It's donations for entry with a suggested donation of £2 to help the students cover expenses and raise some cash for their exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.