River of Flowers

By doffy

New Plant & New Look Blipfoto

Quite a busy day. I managed to spend a very short time in the garden (pruning a viburnum next to the garage) - nice to have some fresh air!

Did a load of washing which is drying indoors much too damp outside.

The Sailor phoned to tell us that he is joining his next ship next Tuesday and will be away for four months.

Had planned to bake the Christmas cakes this afternoon (fruit has been soaking in brandy for days!) but we had some surprise visitors, my sister-in-law, her daughter and young Sam. We all had a good old natter over a cup of tea, I played with Sam and he left with a few treasures.

Today's blip is a Christmas gift from the visitors - I have never had one of these plants before and have no idea what it is. Any suggestions as to identity would be most welcome :-)

I can't find "italics" but the big change over seems to have gone very well and the people at Blip Central should be very proud! First impressions is that I like the new layout too ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.