Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Getting my hands on some palms!

Already beginning to dislike this new characterless Blipfoto! After writing all this I clicked on 'Add to map', clicked on the location and could find no way of getting back to the new entry screen. Eventually clicked the Back arrow and lost everything, so here I am writing it all again! Will forget about the map until I can find out how to do it!

Had to dash into Oban this afternoon to buy a battery charger - the tractor battery went flat right up in the garden and the old charger seems to have blown up!

Popped into Homebase in passing to see if there were any bargains in the plant centre and found two palms on sale - Chamaerops humilis, the European fan palm, on the left, and Phoenix canariensis, the Canary Island date palm, on the right. Both had originally been priced at £30, reduced to £20 and finally reduced to £10 each. When I took them to the checkout I was told that there was a special offer on today, so I got them both for £13.33! Good bargain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.