An annual event

A sunny BACKblip!

All stars for the BLIP team for a superb job!  I need to find the time to try out all the new shiny knobs and buttons and rediscover what they do.

We watch a film only once a year, if at all.  In 2012, Hobbit 1; in 2013, Hobbit 2.  There are reasons why we hardly go.  The traditional reason was that we 'didn't have enough money' for things like eating out, watching a film, and other activities under the category of 'fun'.  That reason is no longer completely valid but we haven't entirely let go of it.  The modern reason is that hubby will now always find the film somewhere online and download it; either that or I order a DVD.

Folks, it's well on the way to midnight and we both still haven't had our tea fix, so I will take care of that now, after quickly responding to your comments yesterday.  I like Frieda's remark that she's seen more windmills here through my journals than when she still lived here.  It makes me happy knowing some folks like my shots, and she's not the only one, apparently.  I simply love windmills ... but I think you knew that already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.