Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

hang around

with people long enough & what ever it is they do, you will most likely have a go at as well. For reasons unbeknownst to me, I gravitated toward running folk (I wouldn't even run for a bus, if i knew there was another coming). Turned out, these same folk also liked to ride bikes & swim. 

And that is how my 'sporting' hobby began... many Thursday TRACKs, road trips & fun recoveries following 6 Sydney city2surf, 3 RunMelbourne, 3x 70.3 ironmans, 1 NY marathon, 3 Port2Ports & a Masters Games (8 medals). Add to that 3 Mallee12s, 2 Funky Aquathons, a Shep 10k, and triathlons in Loxton, Coomealla, Euston &Kingston SE.

I've seen photos of walls strung with medals from events completed - they look great. I got around to doing it today, not really knowing how else to 'store' them ....but it isn't what i had envisaged. I think perhaps i may have been a little optimistic in the length of room needed for them to hang. 

They are sparse. Which means I either need a new idea, or we need to start doing more events to gather more for the collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.