I'm on my Sleigh! (Way) (Home)

Not sure what I'm doing here as this is my first entry on the new Blip site. Its going to take a bit of getting used to so won't comment just yet!

So, as I mentioned yesterday during my visit to SuesEyeView to see her and the lovely Bingo (did I mention I fed a fox!!!) my car broke down. It wasnt a great experience and quite stressful. I lost power just as I got onto the M23 and a warning came up to say transmission failure. I tried to call BMW who were about to close but had no phone signal until I was passed Gatwick. I also had the number stored wrong so that didnt help!!!

By the time I got through to them I was on the M25. They said I needed to pull over and get recovered but I wasnt keen to stop on the motorway in the dark so they said I could limp slowly to my destination which was Sues house. I then spent most of what should have been a very pleasant evening on the phone arranging recovery and courtest cars. My pride and joy was put on the back of a tow truck and delivered safely to the BMW garage. I then had to arrange a lift (daughter Number 1 came to the rescue) to Gatwick to collect a hire car. I finally got home in the middle of the night, tired, stressed and wishing I had Mr W home to help me out. But I did it, and I managed. Im just sorry I didnt get a proper evening with Sue, her hubby and their lovely pet fox!

This blip is of the inside of the cab of the tow truck!!! I couldnt believe it had a heart on it, just a shame I didn't time the motorway gantry lights to be Santa's Eyes!!! Now that would have been clever!!!

In my panic to get my blip in before midnight, i missed the fact I had a difficult and emotional afternoon at work so got to my fiends late for dinner and I had to get hold of Mr W in New Zealand to find out what he wanted for Christmas dinner so I could call the restaurant who wanted our selection this evening!!!! But the curry my friend Penny ordered was delish, the Dolls house I bought off her is beautiful and just the job, the hire car got me home ok and my Daughter called me a dirty stop out!!!!!

Im shattered now.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.