wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Journey

I seem to have collected numerous white doves for my Christmas tree. I saw this on another tree. I had just received the news that my music teacher from high school had passed away. I owe this man my life.

High school. Omg the worst time in any girls life, well unless you are blonde and perfect. I was not. I found out early that I could sing well. Mr Dow helped me find this key that opened the door to the rest of my life. The only time I felt good about any aspect of my life was when I was singing. There were a group of us music nerds. We hung out in the music room and bonded with each other creating friendships that are still strong today. I sang with his band a couple of times. I sucked but it was fun. We would sneak in the uniform room or a practice room and smoke cigarettes.( It only took me a thousandyears to quit that habit. 20 years ago.....) music helped me through every aspect of this time, well, that and the fact that I was blessed with a good sense of drama.....(...I know hard to believe huh?)

When I look back on my life and see the faces of people that matter, his is there. So I thank him and acknowledge his importance in the crazy life I have led.

May the road rise up to meet you
May the wind be always at your back
May the sun shine warm upon your face
may the rain fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again
May God hold you in the palm of his hand.
Thanks Neal
God bless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.