Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Playing dress up

Plans got shifted around today so we could have Fiona who is sick (again) with strep throat, taking another antibiotic,  and couldn’t go to school.   Picked her up at 12:30 so her Mom could go to work.,,,    We played all sorts of games, more sled races, and made stuff, read books (I thought she would relate to “Eloise at Christmas” —but it was a so-so) and then she said she’d eat pancakes for dinner, after having nothing for a few days,  so it was Boppa’s’s turn to play.   This just cracked me up…she is playing a “game” on her pink iPad where you have lots of choices to dress up a model:  hair color, eye color, clothes, tiaras, jewelry, makeup, even shampoo- she is asking Boppa to make the choices of dress and eye shadow and gloss lipstick etc and they are arguing about which looks best.  Then comes the blush, the tweezers for plucking eyebrows and cucumber eye wash.  Well Boppa (who has only lived with one female other than his mother) has NO clue what any of this stuff is - so is learning from a 4 year old, and then they’d laugh and show me the latest result.  Very funny!  (I think you had to be there.. I don’t know the name of this app).    I hope she goes to school tomorrow.   (Yes, Boppa- with his Seattle Cowichen sweater on, has got the remote for the TV news and my iPad just in case he had a moment… my knitting left out on the other side)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.