Sizzling in the midday heat

Another sizzler, 33 deg, humidity high (that's the killer)

This is part of the Townsville Marina, sure is plenty of dosh tied up there. Thats Castle Rock in the background, give fantastic 360 deg views.

We headed into the city for lunch at The Lighthouse Cafe, this is the view from the cafe - I had a  Barramundi open sandwich (served on Ciabatta Bread) Yummo!!!!

Jandals galore

Then Doug went to the Dr and got his ears cleaned out - thank god for that. More grocery shopping followed.  Now enjoying a sit down, and long glass of iced water whilst loading my blip.

A swim will follow, although not refreshing it sure is enjoyable.

Generally speaking the new format is OK, but I've still to find some features. I wonder if the white background is just a little over the top for my taste, I haven't yet found the front page (or maybe there isn't one) - I was looking for the Forum.?  I cant see how to amend an error when commenting? Getting an email for every star seemed excessive so I have found Settings and remedies that pronto!  Having five faves is a welcomed addition.

Any rate all will be revealed as the days go by I'm sure.

Edit Later...Ive found forums under Help at the bottom of the page and , challenges, ideas etc under Activities along the top tool bar.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.