Pretend You Didn't See This

Today, I ventured into a store that I haven't visited in quite a long time. There was a period not very long ago when I would make multiple trips each week in order to feed two teenage boys, but that is no more.

It felt like visiting with an old friend as I wandered up and down the aisles. My biggest surprise? It was unusually uncrowded, particularly in light of the fact that we are entering the final stretch of Crazed Holiday Shopping. So I raised my camera and snapped a few photos to illustrate this unusual scene and in the midst of my third shot, which you see here, was requested by a clerk to stop taking photos of the store.

I can't fathom what the harm might be in capturing a photo of this store's interior, but here it is, and I will refrain from mentioning the store's name as a hopeful compromise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.