No more work

This is my entry for derelict Thursday hosted by SarumStroller. Thank you Tim for a great challenge. The old Starsmeres Doors factory down at the Port has been closed for a long time and have a new Factory on the Main Road. It now looks more like a Hoarders Yard with all sorts of junk, old tyres, unused timber and a Fishing Boat. I like the new Blipfoto Layout and I am still trying work my way around it, as it has been said It's all done with Mirrors. This morning after a Health and Safety Committee Meeting I went to see one of our Suppliers, they were holding a BBQ breakfast for all their customers and clients. This would be one of the best BBQ's I have been to for a while. They had a Raffle going all you had to do was pick a number, so I found my age 32 ; ) and wrote my name down. Later in the day I received a call telling me I had won a prize. What a prize,$56.00 Meat Pack,Dozen eggs,Thermal top to wear on the next hottest day lol,Aussie Rules Football,Bottle Opener and a Drink Bottle all this courtesy of one of their suppliers of Drainage fittings and pipe. MrsPuff has a new Drink Bottle to take with her when she has her Radiation Treatment and of course we can have Bacon and Egg butties for lunch on Saturday : )))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.