memento

By memento

Life time project

If you're a knitter, you are very likely to have one of these in your cupboard; a life time project: a project that you can work on for the rest of your living days, a little bit at a time, when there's few other things looming or when you just need to zone out and think.

I have found mine. After careful considering the various versions of the basic technique, I've settled on the zig-zag. Every bit of sock yarn left over will finally be used up. What I love the most about it, is the freedom of knowing that it never has to be completed; it'll just get bigger and better the longer I work on it.

Depending on how long I live, it will either end up as a scarf, a bedspread or hopefully, one of those art textiles they can drape on a building or a bridge or something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.