Carscribe

By Carscribe

Twinkle

Started this morning with a quick visit to Ford's UK HQ at Warley. Then a car photoshoot in what I call Dick Turpin's Land (otherwise known as Essex), followed by a lunchtime committee meeting. Afterwards I had arranged to meet my friend Linda back in lovely Kent at a favourite farm shop near Eynsford in the Darenth Valley.

In summer the fields are fabulous and fragrant with the rich colour of lavender. In mid-winter everything is much more muted, but the cropped lavender sits dormant in its smartly regimented lines, awaiting fresh growth next spring.

I found my Blip for today outside the farm shop. I love the way they have festooned this old tractor with fairy lights. It is great to see something so rustic looking all twinkly.

Scary to think that Christmas is only a week away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.