The Way I See Things

By JDO

Thatched hovel

When we first came to this area 20 years ago, this thatched building was looking a bit run down. Over the intervening years it has become more and more derelict, and now looks as though it's on the point of collapse. I thought I had better blip it for SarumStroller's derelict Thursday challenge before it completely disintegrates - but as I was taking the photo I spotted a planning notification pinned to the door, so the owners must be looking to do some kind of redevelopment. I would have liked to read the notice to find out if they merely want to upgrade it or knock it down completely and start again - but this is a very dangerous bit of road and I wasn't quite curious enough to risk crossing it.

Edit: because the EXIF data showing under the new regime is ridiculous, and you have to do an extra click even to find it, I thought I'd add it: 
ISO 200; 1/30 sec; f/8; focal length 38mm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.