The Santa Bus

I'd heard about the Santa bus that travels around Brighton on different nights and tonight it was due in our village.  I didn't expect to see it, but as we got off our bus and were walking to where we park our car, it was there.  I thought it would be Santa's usual sleigh, but It's an open top double decker bus covered in fairy lights!  Santa saw me peering inside so came out to say hello, and posed nicely.  He said he'll see us all on the 24th!

In other news, mum has arrived tonight, although a little later than planned as she got on the wrong bus, so had a tour round Brighton.  We were expecting her to already be at our house when we got home from work, but she was waiting for me at my usual bus stop.  Anyway, we've had some soup which has warmed her up and I think it'll be an early night for all of us.

As for Blip, I still haven't had a chance  to have a look at the new format but it seems that there are mixed feelings.  Unfortunately the iPhone App doesn't work so that will restrict me in commenting as I tend to use that during the day, but hopefully it will be up and running soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.