Little Canada

Last day on site at Torren. We got a soaking and everything is slower when it is pouring. It was getting dark at packing up time and I didn't have a blip. I particularly wanted to convey the clarity of the water by having the loch bed vegetation visible. To this end I took several sets of bracketed images with the SLR. Upon downloading the raw SLR files and giving them a good tweak  I simply could not get the clarity in the water to come across. Almost as an after thought I had stuck the wee compact on the tripod and bracketed a couple too. Not quite happy with the SLR images (with respect to the water) I emptied the compact SD card on to hard disk and they were exactly what I had hoped for with very little tweaking. I have seldom read a good report on the Sigma compact, and the criticisms are all valid, but now and again it does surprise you (me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.