DAILYi

By AmandaHallPhoto

Anyone for Latkes?

Youngest showed me a recipe for making these so decided to make them for dinner tonight.

Latkes is made of grated potato and onion and mixed with egg and flour and you make a nice squishy pattie.  Cook them in a lot of oil and you get one tasty potato dish!  

Its traditional to eat these during Chanukah as we tend eat food cooked in lots of oil  The oil being the main representation about this festival.  Read it up  here http://www.torah.org/learning/yomtov/chanukah/. ( Hope that has come through).

I was going to post a different image of one of the cats chasing a giant spider.  I saw her in the bedroom with her nose to the ground and thought she was playing with a toy my youngest had left lying around till I saw eight massive legs moving very fast and it got me out of bed pronto!!  It wasn't a great pic so I'm grateful for doing some cooking instead.  Just baffled how a big insect could still be around at this time of the year.  Mind you it has been mild this winter so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.