The Wilsons

By WendyWooWilson

Me and my birthday girl.

7.  It doesn't seem that long ago she was a little baby.  But cant remember what life was like before she graced this world with her presence.  

I managed to get home for a couple of hours to give her a huge hug, thanks to my fab friend Jo who stayed with JimJam.  Can't imagine not spending her birthday with her!    

I was contemplating the whole situation on the drive back.  I feel guilty that Caitlin doesn't have a 'normal' life with having a sibling that spends alot of time in hospital but we do the best we can and she's turned out to be an amazing 7 yr old, sometimes older than her years.  But we must be doing something right!!   

Happy birthday gorgeous girl.  You make us so proud.  

Happy birthday too Mum.  Sorry that you haven't got a present yet.  Thanks for preparing a lovely buffet and working on your birthday.  You need to be spoilt too!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.