In step

Shopping for presents in Edinburgh didn't allow to much time for photographs. Stuck my head out of the sliding doors at StJames' centre and took this shot of the squinty bridge. Not the usual view of it but I couldn't be bothered to walk over to the other side what with all the shopping I was carrying.

If you think that no one sees you as you go about taking your photographs then think again. As I was taking this a small security guard appeared at my elbow and asked what I was doing. Apparently I had been spotted lurking on CCTV and he was dispatched to find out what I was up to.

Seems it was OK as long as I wasn't taking pictures of the shopping centre. As if I'd want to do that. It has got to be the ugliest building this side of Cumbernauld.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.