Erinn Letts Photos

By ErinnL

Cookie Exchange

Tonight the kids and I made cookies for the cookie exchange.  Tomorrow night will be the 5th official cookie exchange with my old stay at home moms group.  Of course there were several unofficial cookie exchanges that happened in our homes when our kids were babies and we didn't realize we could go out at night without them yet. 

Most years I make Rolo Cookies.  I actually stole this recipe from another one of the moms who is a much better baker than I and therefore should make a much more difficult item like the amazing toffee she made this year.  Here is the recipe for these delicious yet sinfully easy cookies:

ROLO COOKIES
1 box of German Chocolate Cake Mix
2 eggs
1/3 c. oil

Mix into a dough
Wrap dough around a Rolo
Bake at 350˚ for 8 minutes
Makes about 5 dozen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.