The generous

Sorry about the appalling colours. I have no idea what is happening when I upload the photo but I've tried four seven different variations and they are all really anaemic/yellow. Completely unlike my original. I managed to adjust yesterday's so it was OK by upload 3 but I don't know what to do with this.

Meet Liam, one of about 30 people, including me, out on the streets of Oxford today collecting for Aspire, the charity we’re all involved with. Thankfully by the time I picked up my bucket and garb there were no Santa suits left, so I just had an elf hat and a hi-vis jacket. Very quaint.
 
I discovered something. About 80% of the people who gave me money were women and about 90% of the money I collected was from women. When I started collecting around 10am it was women with buggies and small children and by 4.30, when all the buggies had presumably gone to collect older children from school, our donors were women over 50. I checked with my fellow collectors and they agreed. Interesting, eh?  
 
This new site still has me a bit confused so I didn’t quite realise yesterday, but Farewell Kiss has got more hearts and stars (if I multiply by, say, 4.5) than any previous blip of mine. (At least, that’s as far as I can remember – I can’t find a replacement statistics page.) I realise that hearts aren’t worth quite as much as they were before but even so... It's also spent quite a lot of time in favourites, spotlight, popular. Thank you all very much. I’m touched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.