A very enjoyable day. This morning we covered the Olympic flame, including making our own versions and doing a relay on the field - as this was with infants it was enthusiastic, absent minded and giddy. The flame is coming to Ireland for the day, but only to Dublin. I would love to see it. I think I'd get emotional. In the afternoon I had the big ones and my brief was to make musical instruments. We had the Chieftains on loud to inspire us then got to work making shakers. As far as the children were concerned the most astonishing things were the lentils, used to make the necessary shaky noises. The silence was deafening when they discovered you could cook them and eat them.
Is anyone else taking part in the ADay thing? I've taken about 200 blips today, none particularly stunning but I'm looking forward to see what's being uploaded around the world. I think it's a great idea. This was blipped on my way to work - an abandoned dinghy on the quay - Mediterranean colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.