Snells Beach Cloudbula

This morning discouraged photography; dense fog produced by the abrupt change overnight from heavy rain and strong winds to a windless, almost cloudless and ultimately hot and humid day.

I had a long and full day at the rooms. A bit of sadness in it being the last time I would see some people, as I am changing the balance of practice. I've reached the point where reduction in pressure is good. To get there, however, today was as busy as I've ever been, the only saving grace being that I had nobody new. I'm not taking new referrals.

Feeling worn out, I decided to head fairly much immediately after work finished to Snells Beach to relax in the beach house. On the road north we passed under two circling hawks (in different places). I do have a (not very good) photo of the NZ Harrier Hawk from more than six months ago. Every other time I've seen one I've not been in a position to get a photo.

We got here shortly before the sun dropped below the horizon. It was much too late, and the tide was wrong, to go down to the beach for waders. I did think of heading up to the top of Highfield Gardens to get the sunset, and realised I didn't have time. So I took a series of photos from the roadside front of the beach house.

This is by a long way the best. Excellent seen large (Use the "full screen" icon by the star and heart).

I still get an error message over my Wednesday (NZ time) shot when I try to post it. Frustrating.
ADDITIONAL: Nothing to do with it being a back blip. Apparently "location data" weren't being recognised, and the boffins have solved the problem. My blip for Wednesday is there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.