nina54

By nina

An unexpected meeting

I had a small accident, when a metal piece popped into my eye and had to visit the hospital. While I was waiting for my turn, I went outside to take some shots. When I came back and tucked my camera in my backpack, there was a young man who asked if I was a photographer. He told that he was studying photography and so we got talking. We had to wait for the doctor for a couple of hours, so we had good time to discuss. Somehow we got to the point when we started digging quite deep talking about life and death, Tolle, meditation, the meaning of nature and presence. It was a meaningful moment in the chaos of life I'm living in right now. And my eye is ok, just a very superficial scratch on the membrane, eyedrops for a week and that's it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.