19th Door of my Advent Calendar: Small world

Today my world seems so small. I hurt my back on my way to work. I honestly do not know what went wrong, but the firm nurse of the medical care said, that I should go home, take medicine to relax the back and take it easy now - and also give my back some cold baths or something...

No way: I hate cold. So I took the medicine and have been resting the cramps away... Feeling a bit better already.

I wish the hyacinth would open it's flowers, I could now use some scent .treatment!

In the afternoon I had to get out anyway for a while. My dear old school had 130years celebration today. First some christmas carrols and poetry and some beautiful music in my home church. Afterwards we had hot xmas drinks and some pastry at the school. My father came there with me as he also has been studying in the same school.

I even met my old finnish language teacher - she is going to have her 90years birthday on 22.12.2014. Very sharp and intelligent lady with her rollator - and she regogniced me in a second, nice chatting for a while;)

As I have this Advent Calendar of video clips here, counting days to xmas, I would like to share a link to a beautiful music that I heard today in the celebration. I the church some former student played Cassini's Ave Maria by trumpet... Extraordinary lovely piece of music.

Hope you like my Advent Calendar door today!
Have a nice weekend, all!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.