Hawk Eye

We got up really early  to go to M& S in Cardiff to get most of our Christmas food shop .We had a coffee and shared a pack of sandwiches and we were driving back just as  it started to get busy. We called back in Lidl for some fresh veg, and then came home. This afternoon ,i was cleaning  the house ,and as i walked  into the bedroom, I saw a huge bird on our fence. I called J , come here quickly. He might have thought his was luck was in because he rushed in ,and  I  went to get the camera. He didn't have time to open the window, just in case he flew away.  J said it was a Sparrowhawk ,but we checked in my bird book just to make sure.  Although it makes a great blip, I am not sure i like him in my garden, ,frightening all my little Sparrow visitors. It's nearly the weekend, so hope you all have a good one, and stay warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.