WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Mazet at dusk

This photo turned out better than I thought it would ... taken in poor light on the way to the supermarket. And not a million miles away from this blip! I've had my eye on this shed for a while, but it's difficult to catch it in the right conditions. It's a mazet, aka shed, intended for storing tools and sheltering workers in bad weather. Nowadays they are unused because the workers all have vans.

I finally finished Ofrenda a la tormenta! Although it's not the type of book I normally read, I really enjoyed it and was sorry when it ended. I actually figured out who the baddie was well before the end, but it still kept me on the edge of my seat. And improved my Spanish reading comprehension no end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.