Hail over Hoy

December Challenge Day 19: Viewpoint - from above.

I started a little later than normal today, wandering up the hill in a strong hill, but with the benefit of a little bit more light than lately.
In to Stromness to collect someone off the boat, and whilst waiting I grabbed some shots of the weather passing over Hoy and Flotta. I am pretty sure that the weather today has been as bad as it was during the much heralded "weather bomb" - very very heavy hail, sleet, snow and rain showers driven along by a force 7 wind.
I trundled east after leaving Stromness and we did some checks on the boiler I fitted a little while ago, and filled in a pile of paperwork. My current installation was checked over and given a clean bill of health too.
I guess this a bit of a cheat at the blip challenge, but I couldn't resist it when I saw the shot on the screen. It is deliberately under-exposed by about two thirds of a stop.
Just waiting for my beautiful fiancée to come home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.